Wood Turner

Denis H. Gauthier

I am a wood turner in Gatineau (Aylmer sector), Quebec. To discover my work and to learn more about me, I invite you to click on the links on the above menu. You will find many pictures of my accomplishments. These images are only part of my production, so if you have the chance to travel to Aylmer Quebec do not hesitate to plan a visit of my studio. I regularly expose my work locally, in Sudbury and in North Bay Ontario and I participate in regional exhibitions. For my next public event or latest creation, see the section "Latest News."

Keep a beautiful memory...

Have you lost a tree to weather, disease, age? Artist, Denis H. Gauthier, accepts commissions to transform a portion of your tree into magnificent works of art which will last forever and which will allow you to enjoy the tree you admired as a part of your history. Trees which have become beloved works of art (vases, bowls, wooden sculptures etc.) continue to bring joy long after the ravages of age or disaster have passed.

New Collection 2018

Portfolio

Discover all the objects I prepared for you. Click on each categories below to see the kind of affordable and original piece of art you can purchase for you or to offer to your familly or friends as the Honorable Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau did with the Royal Family when visiting Canada in October, 2016 (see also this article on MaClean's online).
Image

Vases

Image

Bird House

Image

Bowls

Image

The studio

Image

Urns

Image

Works

Tourneur de bois

Denis H. Gauthier

Je suis tourneur de bois à Gatineau, Québec. Pour découvrir mon travail et pour en savoir plus sur moi, je vous invite à cliquer sur les différents liens du menu horizontal ci-dessus. Vous y trouverez plusieurs photos de mes réalisations. Ces images ne représentent qu'une partie de ma production alors si vous passez à Gatineau (secteur Aylmer) n'hésitez pas à me rendre visite dans mon studio. J'expose aussi réguliérement mes oeuvres à Sudbury et je participe à plusieurs expositions régionales. Pour voir mes prochains déplacements, voyez la section "Derninres nouvelles" ci-dessous.

Gardez un magnifique souvenir...

Avez-vous perdu un arbre à cause de la météo, la maladie, l'âge ou le à progrès? L'artiste, Denis Gauthier, peut transformer une partie de votre arbre en une magnifique oeuvre d'art qui durera toujours et qui vous permettra de profiter de l'arbre que vous admiriez comme une partie de votre histoire. Les arbres qui sont devenus des ouvrages d'art (vases, bols, sculptures, etc.), continuent de ravir votre oeil longtemps après que la destruction soit passée.

Nouvelle collection 2018

Portfolio

Découvrez tous les objets que j'ai préparés pour vous. Cliquez sur chacune des catégories ci-dessous pour voir le genre de pièces d'art abordables et originales que vous pouvez vous acheter ou offrir à votre famille ou à vos amis comme l'a fait l'honorable premier ministre, Justin Trudeau à la famille royale lors de la visite de William and Kate au Canada en octobre 2016.
Image

Vases

Image

Niches d'oiseaux

Image

Bols

Image

Le studio

Image

Urnes

Image

Oeuvres